Graphite Plum

17 May

I had a mini-reunion with some family members whom I haven’t seen in eight years and I wanted to look sophisticated.  I like this look because it’s not too over the top, but it does say “young, mature woman.”  The colors on my eyes are echoed in my blouse and although I try not too match my clothes to my make-up, I chose similar colors.  This look features MAC Sable and Kid eyeshadows.

Find out how I did it & see the complete look!:

All colors from MAC Cosmetics unless otherwise noted:

Eyes:

*        Highlight – Vanilla

*        Below crease – Kid

*        Crease & Outer third – Sable

*        Outermost V – Smut

*        Diffusion of crease + highlight – Malt

*        Top Liner – Brown Border + Espresso & Carbon

*        Bottom Liner – Sable + Antiqued

Cheeks:

*        Highlight – Accentuate

*        Color – Blushbaby

*        Contour – Sculpt

Lips:

*        Base – Crème d’Nude

*        Top – 40’s pink

Leave a Reply

