Starry Violet

8 May

I should go through my palette more often & use the shadows that look like they haven’t been touched.  Star violet is just one of those shadows that I don’t seem to reach for and I can’t even remember when I ever have.  It’s not that it’s an ugly color — it’s really quite beautiful.  Maybe it’s lack of vibrancy doesn’t make it stand out to me.  Nonetheless, I chose an accompaniment of shadows that bring out Star Violet’s purple tones and shimmer.

Find how I got this look:

All colors from MAC Cosmetics:

Eye:

Highlight – Vanilla + Orb

Below Crease – Haux

Crease – Star Violet

Outer third – Cranberry

Outermost V – Sketch

Diffusion of crease + highlight – Malt

Top Liner – Borderline + Espresso

Bottom Liner – Shale, Star Violet, Cranberry, and Sketch

Cheeks:

Highlight – Accentuate

Color – Tenderling + Flirt ‘N Tease

Contour – Sculpt

Lips:

Base – Crème d’Nude

Top – Hug Me

Leave a Reply

